Skip to content

HOW TO CALCULATE THE RISK OF A HEART ATTACK

February 12, 2008

National Cholesterol Education Program provides a calculator for assessment of the 10-ear risk of having a heart attack. Check it out here>>>

If this is not enough for you to start exercising, lower the carbs, quite smoking and stop worrying about stupid things, there is another similar calculator here>>>. Mayo Clinic has their own heart disease risk calculator too.

If you are in a risk category, you better start taking care of your health right now, until it is not too late.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2008 4:48 pm

    Thats a nice collection of calculations. Too bad I don’t have some of the numbers required to use them but Ill try to see what I can do about that.

    Personally, I’m not being able to squeeze sports into my schedule (not that I don’t have time, but when there is time I prefer to do something else). I’m terrified from all the statistics but I’m just not discipline enough.

  2. February 12, 2008 5:14 pm

    I know, blogging is way more interesting for you than exercising…I can tell that. Your blog is getting better and better.

    I exercise 3 days per week, and feel better compare to the time when I was 10 years younger.

  3. February 13, 2008 5:59 am

    Heart attacks are scary, and living with the daily thought “will it happen again?” is even scarier. Exercise is THE best way to look after your heart. Don’t even think about it – just do it!

    Paul

Leave a Reply

