Skip to content

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS MEDICAL SCHOOL STEP 1 SCORES ABOVE NATIONAL AVERAGE. WAW!

March 7, 2008

Congratulations to the Class of 2008! Their first time passage rate on the United States Medical Licensing Exam (USMLE) Step 1 is 99 percent, well above the national average of 92 percent. Their average score of 226 is also well above the national average of 217. Congratulations to our students and dedicated faculty.

[utmb]

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2008 5:32 pm

    Amazing! I’m struggling to pass!

  2. March 7, 2008 6:59 pm

    When are going to write your step 1?

  3. March 8, 2008 7:40 pm

    Hopefully Sep/Nov

  4. March 8, 2008 7:55 pm

    I’m sorry I lost track of that other post where we had our conversation! In the last two weeks, I have been collecting links to the best posts (in my opinion) that have been published in the Medical Student Blogosphere.

    Hopefully Ill publish the first edition of the to-be-carnival tomorrow. At first, I just want to see how much interest there is in the project.

    What do you think? Do you have an idea for a name for the carnival? I couldn’t think of anything!

  5. March 8, 2008 8:03 pm

    I can’t really come up with a good name. May be “medstudcarnival”…I don’t know. It is going to be your blog, so you better find the name.

  6. March 9, 2008 10:47 am

    OK, part one is out and I changed my blog’s entire template!

Leave a Reply

