Skip to content

Med Students Amnesia doc was added to the downloads page on USMLEMD

March 18, 2008

It is a word format 20 pages document with all the high yields for USMLE step 1. Yes, there are quite a bit HYs including the Goljan 36 pages, but med students amnesia seems good as well. The name is catchy too.

If you don’t wanna get on this amnesia bus, do your review of med students amnesia thoroughly.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2008 5:19 pm

    What a huge resource! Did you make it? Thanks! Very good blog, I will put it in my feeds!

  2. March 24, 2008 6:45 pm

    Thanks! I like your two websites too. The design is simple and easy to read, exactly the way I like it.

    Just to let you know that I registered on nike+ today and made my first 20km goal for 4 weeks. Thanks for pointing this out. I found your website trough my friend Y.S. and his excellent blog prep4md.

  3. March 25, 2008 8:16 am

    Thanks! I wanted to ask you: where does the med students amnesia doc come from? Did you make it?

    Oh you got the nike plus! Cool! Last week I ran 30 km! Try searching “medic” in the challenges… there are a couple going on!

    Just a small request: can you add the email notification feature for new comments? I find that really essential to keep track of blog discussions!

  4. March 25, 2008 8:26 am

    No, I didn’t make it. Nobody knows who wrote it. Finally I found the link http://www2.uic.edu/stud_orgs/hon/aoa/usmle.shtml

    You ran 30km for 1 week? I like running but this is too long distance for me. I do weights too, and if I run too much, I will lose some weight and my benching will go down, silly but it is true.

    I will add the e-mail notification. Very good point. Didn’t think about that before.

  5. March 25, 2008 12:46 pm

    It’s a reasonable distance. Ah this is an old debate: people doing weights don’t run because they fear of losing their fitness. It would be interesting to see if there are trials on this! Maybe it’s just because if you add another activity you tend to spend less time and/or concentration on the weight program?
    Yes, please add the email notification, it’s a must have. I used to use cocomment but it’s actually a bit too geeky! lol

  6. March 25, 2008 1:24 pm

    Yes, I agree with you. It is not proven scientifically that if a bodybuilder runs will loose weight and strength. I am not even a bodybuilder, just try to maintain shape.

    It is true though that the very long distance runners are very skinny and with very low fat index. What I meant in my previous comment is that if I start running 30-50 km per week (like you do) definitely will lose 10-15 lbs.

    You are right that adding running to the fitness will lower the time and concentration on the weight program. However
    I like running too and will try to include it somehow in my busy schedule. I already set up my goal on Nike+. I have to do it.

    I did try do put e-mail notification for the new comments, but unfortunately wordpress doesn’t have this option. Feedburner has e-mail notification but it is only for the new posts, not for the comments. That sucks, but I can’t do anything about it, sorry!

  7. March 25, 2008 1:43 pm

    No sort of “third party” plug-in avaiable? This is very bad… from web 2.0 back to prehistoric times… how come the wordpress platform doesn’t allow this feature? 😦 I hope I wont miss any comments.
    Ah, check out also: http://www.cocomment.com/tools/integrate
    At this point it might be a good alternative.

  8. March 25, 2008 2:15 pm

    I know! It is really frustrating. WP has some very good features, but if you need more things to get done, you need to move the free blog to wordpress.org.

    I will look at the link you gave more thoroughly, but it seems that e-mail comments can’t be integrated in WP.com. Everything with java and any plugins are not compatible. My computer knowledge is not that great and I need more time to figure out things like that.
    Hope you can help if I have any Qs…

    I am planning to host my blog on wordpress .org, but I will eventually do it after I finish the steps for usmle. Blogging is fun, but very time consuming as well.

    I noticed that blogger.com has all the features WP misses. You can put any plug-ins you want. Probably I did a mistake months ago when I moved to WP.

  9. January 1, 2009 12:41 pm

    hello it is test. WinRAR provides the full RAR and ZIP file support, can decompress CAB, GZIP, ACE and other archive formats.
    ytgxgmmqzztehlxoolziqxiwtsyxmipzirshello

Leave a Reply

