Skip to content

Run Fat Boy Run

March 26, 2008

Today I finished my second run for 2008. It was great despite the fact that the temperature in Toronto is still below zero. I found two useful websites for run maps: mapmyrun and runningmap. The first one has more features and is user friendly. The second one looks simple but it took me 30 minutes to figure out some stuff. It also has only run map feature without any other extras. Click on the picture below to see my route for the day.

View Interactive Map on MapMyRun.com

I made an account and tried Nike plus website after I saw a widget (tracking the km you have already run) on the medicalpills, but I found out that Nike plus works only in addition to iPOD, which I don’t have now.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2008 4:06 am

    Great! I wish I had the opportunity to run around my university. Yes, you do need an ipod… you can get someone to lend it to you! Anyways the important thing is that you got moving! I think it’s an excellent start!

  2. March 27, 2008 8:52 am

    I was thinking to buy a GPS watch…still don’t have enough time to do some research about it.

  3. March 27, 2008 3:13 pm

    They are pretty cool but expensive. A friend of mine has this one and he says it’s great: https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?cID=142&pID=348
    They are very precise, they are made for real running geeks! 😀 lol

Leave a Reply

