Skip to content

Busy with studying for USMLE step 2 CS

April 15, 2008

I am crazy busy with my studying for step 2 CS. I am slowly improving though, but it seems like this exam is not that easy as some people told me. It takes quite a lot of time to get yourself familiar with the cases, and to learn some of the basic skills for taking focused Hx and do focused Physical exam. It feels easy when you read and watch the UW videos, but when you have to do it, all the information in your brain is gone, you blank out, get nervous and panic. So, to avoid this, be really well prepared. Try to practise as much as you can with yourself (talking to the mirror), with friends or colleagues.

So far I found 2 very important things for usmle step 2 cs:

1. Pracitise, practise, practise. It is a practical exam, so you have to practise.

2. Take FOCUSED history and do FOCUSED physical exam. Remember, you don’t have that much time. Be specific!

I won’t be able to post that often for the next 2 weeks. However, I have a lot of mnemonics and materials I would like to share after I finish with CS. Wish me good luck and feel free to share your tips for passing CS exam.

By the way I started 3 new blogs. One is related to my personal life hacks, the other one is my bodybuilding/running/diet diary and the last one is my preparations for the CS exam.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2008 6:27 am

    GL. Take your time. And and ace (pass!) this exam 😉

  2. April 29, 2008 10:46 am

    Thanks! I will do my best.

Leave a Reply

