Skip to content

Do You Like Coffee and If the Answer is Yes, How Many Do You Have Per Day

July 4, 2008

I love coffee!

I cannot imagine myself studying without coffee. Fortunately, in Gerstein library bringing coffee inside the library is allowed, not like in some other places.

My favorite brands starting with the most favorite are:

1. Starbucks-unbeatable. The best coffee!

2. Second cup-only good if Starbucks is not available.

3. Dokidok’s coffee-this is the coffee I make at home. I bought a cheap coffee maker for $11 from Walmart. That was 4 years ago and I am still using it. The coffee is not that great, but it is better than Tim Hortons. In terms of price, Dokidok’s coffee has the best price. I usualy use Nabob coffee, which costs about $5.

4. Tim Hortons-don’t like it. It is too watery for my taste.  They call it coffee for suburban people and construction workers (no offence here). I buy it very rarely, if there is no other choice.

I try not to drink more than one coffee a day. If I really feel like having a second one, I usually drink decaffeinated. OK, I just finished with one block of the UW Q-bank and now I am going downstairs to get my Second cup coffee. Starbucks is too far.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. snooker86 permalink
    July 5, 2008 5:55 am

    Hi,
    maybe I´m a stubborn and old minded european, but I prever a small, strong black espresso and I haven´t got a good one at a starbucks yet.. but maybe they can´t work it out in europe..

    I love Illy and Lavaza-coffee, two italian brands. And usually I drink about 2 – 4 cups a day, partly with milk and partly black..

    greetings, snooker

  2. July 5, 2008 9:17 am

    I spent the first 30 years of my life in Europe and I even didn’t know that there is something better than espresso coffee.

    Now, I live in North America for almost 5 years and can’t imagine going back to the old good Illi and Lavaza brands after I tasted Starbucks. I don’t know why, may be it depends of where you live. I have the feeling that if I live back in Europe I will be an espresso lover again.

    One of the doctor’s at the Hospital I work, hardcore Italian guy was trying to be stubborn and for few months was ordering espresso, but now I can see him with a large double double Tim Hortons(A Canadian term used at Tim Hortons outlets is “double-double,” which indicates a coffee with two creams and two sugars. It was added to the second edition of the Canadian Oxford Dictionary on August 10, 2004). Too bad, he went too far.

  3. July 6, 2008 1:00 am

    I like coffee a lot but I only drink it occasionally, as a dessert. You know those lattés can be very high in calories especially if you add chocolate syrup, cream, or a scoop of ice cream. 😀

  4. July 6, 2008 7:41 am

    Got one of these: http://www.nespresso.com/
    Drink 2-4 a day too!
    “American coffee” is just another kind of drink. Not saying it’s bad, just another type.

  5. July 6, 2008 8:14 am

    @Y.S. and Alberto: Guys, I’ll be so happy to see both of you, already residents in the US Hospital holding a cup of good Starbucks coffee and doing rounds. This is what I like here. You can have your coffee during rounds.

  6. July 6, 2008 11:20 pm

    Hi new around town, just wanted to invite you come by my site to get a good laugh about being a team player.
    it’s http://www.drunkdreamer8.word press.com read my lastes post “Onk, Onk, here piggy”

Trackbacks

  1. Nootropics / smart drugs and USMLE studying | Nootropics

Leave a Reply

