Skip to content

Firstaidteam is on twitter

November 20, 2008

A few weeks ago I came up with the idea of using microblogs for USMLE studying. You can read more about the idea here. Now, I can see that FA team started something similar on Twitter. I am huge fan on FA series and I am following them on Twitter, but for three reasons I won’t spent more than 1 minute per day (always after 6.30pm, so I can see the 2 questions and 2 answers) reading their tweets. First, I am not studying for step 1 anymore, and second, it is going to be a tremendous waste of time if I follow every question in the morning and in the afternoon plus the comments of the other people following FA. FAteam encourage the followers to make comments of the questions, but usually reading the comments waste more time than the real question. Third, they will post the right answers 30 minutes after the questions, which means that I have to check my twitter at least 4 times a day. No way!

My idea was very simple and it doesn’t take more than 5-10 minutes a day.

More information about the new FAteam twitter project you can read on their blog firstaidteam.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2008 8:38 am

    Hmmm…for few days I was following FAteam on twitter. Only evening time…after the questions and the answers are already there, so I can see all of them with just one visit of twitter. Honestly, I like it…so, I have to take my words back. I doesn’t take me more than 5 minuets to do that. Go FAteam Go!
    P.S.:didn’t see any comments so far.

Trackbacks

  1. USMLE+twitter=Cool Way for Studying « USMLEMD

Leave a Reply

