Skip to content

Congratulations to Askdoc and his student who passed step 1 with score of 97

March 4, 2009

Askdoc did it. He proved that his method works. His student Tong passed step 1 with flying colors. The score is 97/232. What do you think? Not bad at all, for six months course of 100$ it’s more than worth it. BTW, askdoc starts a new course this coming April, so hurry up and enroll, despite the fact that he already has enough candidates. May be you can get lucky and fill up an empty spot. Who knows!

I guess, more of the USMLE takers know very well askdoc from his posts on prep4usmle. Likely for many of us, he started his own blog, forum and online course for step1. My only regret is that he doesn’t offer step2 CK prep course yet. My step2 CK is very close, and I don’t feel well prepared at all.  I postponed it one time after very dissapointing NBME score. The problem is that I have no clue how to improve my score even if I hit the books and Q-banks for another few months. I just can’t get something. At this point some coaching from askdoc will be priceless, but…no step 2 ck prep course yet.

I actullay contacted him last October and he gave me some basic quiding points for step2 CK. Probably I needed more explanations or a prep course like the one he has for step 1, or I was just stupid and didn’t follow properly his advice, so I ended up in a dead end street, super confused and with no idea how to improve my step2 CK score. Any advice is highly appreciated.

I just want to quote askdoc

The reason you would want in on this course is that it will teach you how to prep for the USMLE in the proper way. Therefore you must be prepared to follow instructions. You would be surprised at how many people insists on following their own methods of studying rather than those outlined in the course. If you will not follow the course’s review methodology, why bother enrolling?

and tell to all his students and other USMLE takers reading his posts: Guys, every word that askdoc says is of great worth. Follow ALL his advice and don’t do stupid experiments by making your own methods of studying. Trust askdoc! He is the key for your USMLE success.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2009 4:30 am

    Just an objection: isn’t 97/232 low? Just wondering if maybe, it is not correct to follow ALL his advice.

  2. March 5, 2009 4:33 am

    Wait, let me correct myself: 97/232 is actually a HIGH score? Where are the parameters for judging this?
    I have checked his experience on the forum and there are very detailed tips on his iter of preparation for the test. Good resource indeed!

  3. March 5, 2009 9:21 am

    @Alberto: Don’t forget that askdoc’s first course was only for USMLE takers who failed at least one time step1. So, from fail to 97 is a huge improvement, isn’t it.

  4. March 9, 2009 8:56 pm

    Hi dokidok,

    Thank you. I have emailed you already.

    Hi Alberto,

    97/232 actually puts you at the top 18 – 20% of all AMG’s. (No real data on IMG’s though, IMG’s tend to score lower)

    Askdoc

  5. missmufet permalink
    March 16, 2009 11:15 am

    please email me too,also please tell me how much is biostats imp?

Leave a Reply

