Skip to content

Dr Conrad Fischer has a blog

August 13, 2009

If Goljan is the king of step 1, Conrad Fischer is the king of step2 and step3. Cool guy, indeed. Medical students love him. Some of his colleagues probably hate him. Who cares, Conrad is here to stay. I’ve seen him only once at Toronto’s Kaplan Test Preparation Center. We had 8 hours of very intense lecturing, lots of fun, and river of information and saliva. I had a blast.

Dr Fischer had some occasional appearances on prep4usmle forum, but it didn’t last long. I found through one of my tweeps @hgheith that Conrad has a new blog, and now this blog is in my daily list of website I read. Don’t miss it.

By the way I am planning to buy his book Kaplan Medical USMLE Master the Boards Step 3, which has very good feedback on Amazon. Can you guys share your opinion about the book? And speaking of buying books and other staff online, here it is a wonderful Firefox add-on InvisibleHand, that checks in the background for better prices. This is how, I found the best price of $24.12 for Kaplan Medical USMLE Master the Board Step 3.

Follow Dr Conrad Fischer @SeeFisch.

Visit Dr Conrad Fischer’s blog.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2009 1:33 pm

    Sir,
    On a random search of the internet I noticed your entry. You are very kind in what you say, and I appreciate it. Interestingly, I can finally get some honest commentary, because I do not know who you are .

    The blog, is indeed, a VERY important portal for a variety of issues for you, myself, and medicine as a whole.
    The irrationality of the current healthcare debate in the United States drives me crazy!

    Please introduce yourself should we meet in person again.
    Warmly,
    CF

  2. August 16, 2009 9:32 pm

    Hi Dr Fischer. So nice to have you on my humble blog. I have tried to reach you through DM on twitter, but you are not following my twitter account. There is not much fancy info about me, but I can share with you my linkedin profile. Just, add http://twitter.com/usmlemd to your twitter account.

    Take care!

  3. Ashraf.H.Abugroun permalink
    September 11, 2009 4:01 pm

    Hello sir
    U are really talented
    and i am really admiring ur way u teach medicine
    very nice and sweet
    and concepts are very simplified
    U are really the master of step 2 and 3
    one little things
    i am taking the steps
    with my biggest dream is
    to join kaplan teaching staff
    all i need is
    Time !!!!!!!!!

  4. saima permalink
    September 23, 2009 4:57 pm

    respected sir;
    your lectures of medicine are adhere to my mind forever.during my exams the only thing i remembered was you poetry of medicine. I also read your MASTER THE BOARDS which is indeed a master piece of medicine. your contribution to medicine is like a KOHINOOR (diamond) and will shine forever

  5. saima permalink
    September 30, 2009 8:26 pm

    sir;
    today i heard your interview on KINGS5.com as “Medical Miracles and the Health care Debate”.it was amazing and very impressive .now I have a strong desire to join your team and become hero for the sake of people suffering from deadly diseases. I wish that every future doctor should follow your message and become a hero in medical science.

  6. Pooja permalink
    June 4, 2010 12:22 pm

    OMG. Dr. Fischer is A-MAHZINGG! ( I know how to spell but drama is fun :))
    I attended his Physio Step1 lectures in NJ.. He is a real fun prof, he can keep the class engaged and entertained as well.. who needs tv when you can watch dr. fisher all day long and learn physio from it as well? He has such amazing room command and presence, and although may be a bit intimidating in class ( you may feel retarded if you ask a question of that caliber).. but is really cool when you go to him in person during breaks, or what not. He also keeps his email free for questions even after his lecturing sessions are done!
    Physio is a rough class, and while i was doing kaplan i did not have enough time to keep up, i wish i had. But i definitely took what i learnt in his class then, and on applying it now am really thankful i got him as a teacher especially for physio. I mean not that he needs an ego boost ;).. but whatever he has, is definitely well deserving 🙂 Thanks man you’re the best!!!

    • shahid permalink
      December 31, 2011 5:52 am

      yes i totally agree u dont need tv when u have him to watch … amazing guy …hes da best

  7. gabriel permalink
    December 29, 2010 11:47 am

    are the prophylaxis indications for endocarditis the same for adults and pediatrics?

  8. amber permalink
    April 3, 2011 11:28 pm

    sir your way of teaching is simply awesome….trying to download all of ur lectures

  9. sunny permalink
    April 5, 2011 7:33 am

    SIR u are an outstanding tacher of medicine…listening ur tapes was very beneficial for me..and i thimk i will apply those concepts to our state exams……

    TAKE CARE,

  10. stone permalink
    April 3, 2012 8:26 am

    I’m an old IMG and on my way to step 1 I’ve been tied up to many online and offline lectures but Dr.Fisher is the BEST of all lectureres i’ve ever listened to since I entered medical school. He is genious really. Hopefully, with Gods help I will ever have a chance to meet him and express my gratitude and respect. I wasn’t quite happy with my step 1 score (209) and almost lost any interest in step 2. But after first lecture I’m back to the game again thanks to CF. He doesn’t only teach you medicine the way it should be taught but he really makes you to love being a doctor.

  11. Anonymous permalink
    May 20, 2012 9:30 am

    just ammmmaaaaazzzzziiiiinnng..dr conrad fisher is da best

  12. reesa permalink
    August 27, 2013 2:01 pm

    Dr Conrad Fischer
    I was a high scoring student in school but after 5 years of studying MBBS in India;it broke my spirit into tears to have to become a Doctor and I considered changing my field to Humanities.It seemed being a doc seemed about memory ;the better ability you have to cram and remember information the better doc you were.I hated my role of being in the hospital and I hated seeing patients though Im a people loving person just because I did not know what the HELL to do with them /treat them and because I knew everyone deserved the best.After seeing your lectures and the other USMLEE videos being a doc seemed such a lovely job….a job based on understanding than memory and Id rather listen to those tapes than do almost most of the things I do everyday!

  13. June 27, 2014 12:28 pm

    continuously i used to read smaller posts which as well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this paragraph which I am reading at this place.

Trackbacks

  1. Twitted by Docforkids

Leave a Reply

