Skip to content

Sunshine List 2010

April 1, 2010

If you are not Canadian you haven’t probably heard about the “sunshine list”. It’s a list of public sector workers who make more than $100.000 per year. Well, some of them make more than $500.000. I guess that it’s not that easy to get to this position and make six figures. If some of the newcomers have dreams about salaries like these, I would advice them to try their luck with the lottery.

Update: this is not a April Fool’s joke. It’s true.

Public Sector Salary Disclosure 2010 Disclosure for 2009 : Hospitals and Boards of Public Health.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Annonymous permalink
    April 6, 2011 9:18 am

    As one of the people on the list, I would like to quickly comment that this list is slightly misleading. While I did make over $100K in 2010, this is NOT my salary. Anyone can research the base salary of a police officer (@$82K). The rest of the income comes from a LOT of overtime that I volunteered for and a small amount is from mandatory overtime. Overtime at the end of my shift to complete something I am dealing with or overtime due to court on days off are examples of mandatory overtime. BUT, the majority of my added income is voluntary paid duties. This took a tremendous amount of self and family sacrafice. That said, I think the work “salary” is misleading and it is wrong for the public to think I am paid a salary over $100K.

Trackbacks

  1. Sunshine list 2011 « USMLEMD

Leave a Reply

