Skip to content

DOKIDOK’S NOTES – achieve more study less for CS

February 5, 2011

Finally, DOKIDOK’S NOTES – achieve more study less for CS are available for download. It’s free of charge. I don’t want anybody to subscribe to my website, or click on ads (actually there are no ads on this website). Just download and use it. If you find it useful, drop a line in the comments. I will also appreciate your feedback, good or bad, whatever it is, feedback is always useful.

These notes were created in 2008. There is a newer version plus explanations how to use the notes. I am working on this project in my spare time, which virtually doesn’t exist in the first year of residency.

When I was studying for CS I faced the challenge (as a foreign medical graduate) of not having the right questions to ask besides some of the most popular mnemonics. This is how I started working on these notes. My strategy for CS was to prepare as much as possible to face simple repetitive tasks and questions and to leave less room for improvisation. In other words I wanted to be prepared to cover at least 60-70% percent on every encounter. In this percentage is included knocking on the door, shaking hands, looking in the eyes, smiling, maintaining your posture, washing your hands and some others. If you don’t cover your bases what’s the point of going into details. Now, I truly believe that everyone can prepare for this exam in only 2 weeks. Finally, I know the secret, but it took me a few years to get there. Feel free to contact me with questions, especially candidates who fell on the exam. I will try to answer to all of the questions.

I also work on the 3 minutes physical exam notes. We all know that the physical exam on CS always takes a lot of time and it so crucial for the overall performance.

I put a stupid watermark just for a simple protection of the document, but will get rid of it in the final version.

Hope you will find the notes useful.

DOKIDOK’S NOTES – achieve more study less for CS

The initial version was with watermarks. After numerous requests I remove the watermarks. This is the final version without watermarks: https://usmlemd.files.wordpress.com/2007/11/dokidok_s-notes-e28093-achieve-more-study-less-for-cs.pdf

13 Comments leave one →
  1. dr harish malick permalink
    February 10, 2011 10:19 am

    THANKS,EXCELLENT NOTES,,MAY GOD BLESS U
    I NEED 3MT PHYSICAL ALSO
    PLEASE HELP ME ON SKYPE=dr_hema77
    thanks

  2. February 11, 2011 9:38 am

    I am sorry, but at this point of time I want be able to skype. The first year of residency is very busy.

  3. ashraf permalink
    March 1, 2011 3:15 pm

    amazing note, thanks for sharing, however the water mark is really bothering, i am much eager waiting for the final note…

  4. March 1, 2011 6:26 pm

    OK, give me your email, and I will email you the “no watermark version”.

    • leeky permalink
      April 19, 2011 4:06 pm

      Hi, dokidok,

      I’m studying CS and found your notes today. It’s amazing which covers the most important points in it. I like it very much. Could you please send a ” no watermark version” to me? Thanks.

      yli1978@gmail.com

      • April 19, 2011 9:10 pm

        Actually, I do apologize. I will email you the notes tomorrow. it turned out more difficult than I expected to get rid off the water mark.

  5. April 19, 2011 8:50 pm

    Sure, I am sending as I type. Glad you like it.

  6. Anonymous permalink
    August 20, 2011 10:41 am

    Will you be posting the (final) non-water marked version?

    • September 24, 2011 4:46 pm

      I uploaded the non-watermark version: https://usmlemd.files.wordpress.com/2007/11/dokidok_s-notes-e28093-achieve-more-study-less-for-cs.pdf

  7. raja permalink
    January 22, 2012 12:23 am

    hello dokidok
    there are some changes in cs from may 2012 onwards, can u please guide me about them? i cant understand them. i havnt started studying yet, i wil appear in july 2012. waiting for ur email.
    rajabadarmunir@gmail.com

  8. Anonymous permalink
    January 9, 2014 12:17 pm

    thank you very much! it is very helpful.

  9. January 23, 2014 12:20 pm

    Thanks a lot🙂

  10. Anonymous permalink
    December 14, 2014 12:44 pm

    thanks alot

Leave a Reply

